## APPENDIX 2. Members of Committees

## **Administrative Council**

Professor. OHSAWA, Yukiharu

NAKAJIMA, Noriyoshi

LHD and Magnetic OGAWA, Yuichi Professor.

> Science, Division, NIFS

Radio Science Research Center, NIFS

Shizuoka University Fusion Engineering Research

\* This list was made up as of March 31, 2009. Director.

Research Center, NIFS Graduate School of Science,

Director of Nagoya University

Confinement Simulation Graduate School of Frontier

the University of Tokyo SATO, Motoyasu Director of

OKUNO, Kenji Professor, Coordination Research

Laboratory SAGARA, Akio Director of

Professor, Graduate School of Engineering, SASAO, Mamiko Center, NIFS

Tohoku University SANO, Fumimichi

Laboratory for Complex Energy Processes, Institute of Advanced Energy, Kyoto University

HINO, Tomoaki Professor,

Graduate School of Engineering,

Hokkaido University Executive Officer,

Japan Atomic Energy Agency

Professor, MITARAI, Osamu

MATSUDA, Shinzaburo

Liberal Arts Education

Center,

Kumamoto Campus, Tokai University

MIMA, Kunioki Director,

Institute of Laser Engineering,

Osaka University

YOSHIDA, Naoaki Professor,

> Research Institute for Applied Mechanics, Kyushu University

SUDO, Shigeru Deputy Director-General,

NIFS

KOMORI, Akio Director of

Department of Large Helical

Device Project, NIFS

Director of YAMADA, Hiroshi

> Research Operations Division, NIFS

KAWAHATA, Kazuo Director of High-Temperature

Plasma Physics

Research Division, NIFS Director of Radio Frequency

Plasma Heating

Research Division, NIFS

Director of OHYABU, Nobuyoshi

MUTOH, Takashi

Theory and Data Analysis

Division, NIFS

IMAGAWA, Shinsaku Director of

> Fusion and Advanced Technology Systems Division, NIFS

KANEKO, Osamu Director of

> Particle Beam Heated Plasma Research Division, NIFS

and Director of

Safety and Environmental