## APPENDIX 2. Members of Committees

## **Advisory Committee**

AZECHI, Hiroshi	Director, Institute of Laser Engineering,	MUROGA, Takeo	Deputy Director General, NIFS and Director of Fusion Systems
ANDO, Akira	Osaka University Professor, Graduate School of Engineering, Tohoku University	MORISAKI, Tomohiro	Research Division, NIFS Executive Director of Large Helical Device Project (on Science), NIFS
OHNO, Noriyasu	Professor,	OSAKABE, Masaki	Executive Director of
	Graduate School of Engineering, Nagoya University		Large Helical Device Project (on Device), NIFS
OGAWA, Yuichi	Professor,	HORIUCHI, Ritoku	Executive Director of
	Graduate School of		Numerical Simulation Research Project, NIFS
	Frontier Science, The University of Tokyo	SAGARA, Akio	Executive Director of
NAKASHIMA,Yousuke	• •	or for her i, r mile	Fusion Engineering Research
TVI III ISTIIIVII I, I GUSUNG	Plasma Research Center		Project, NIFS
	University of Tsukuba	IMAGAWA, Shinsaku	Executive Director of
HANADA, Kazuaki	Professor,		Fusion Engineering Research
	Research Institute for Applied		Project, NIFS
FUKUYAMA, Atsushi	Mechanics, Kyushu University Professor,	KUBO, Shin	Director of Plasma Heating Research Division, NIFS
TORO TAMA, AROUSIN	Graduate School of Engineering,	MITO, Toshiyuki	Director of Device Engineering
	Kyoto University	-, J.	and Applied Physics Research
MIZUUCHI, Tohru	Director,		Division, NIFS
	Institute of Advenced Energy,	SUGAMA, Hideo	Director of Fusion Systems
	Kyoto University	ISHIGURO, Seiji	Research Division, NIFS Director of Fundamental
MORI, Masahiro	Managing Director	isilidoko, seiji	Physics Simulation Research
	Fusion Energy Research		Division, NIFS
	and Development Directorate, National Institutes for	NISHIMURA, Kiyohiko	Division Director for Health
	Quantum and Radiological		and Safety Promotion, NIFS
	Science and Technology		
WADA, Motoi	Professor		
	Faculty of Science and		
	Engineering,		
	Doshisha University	\4/ m . 1.	

<sup>%</sup> This list was compiled as of March 31, 2017