## APPENDIX 2. Members of Committees

## **Advisory Committee**

AZECHI, Hiroshi	Director,	SAGARA, Akio	Executive Director of
	Institute of Laser Engineering, Osaka University		Fusion Engineering Research Project (on science), NIFS
ANDO, Akira	Professor,	MITO, Toshiyuki	Executive Director of
	Graduate School of Engineering,		Fusion Engineering Research
	Tohoku University		Project, (on Device), NIFS
ICHIMURA, Makoto	Director,	YAMADA, Hiroshi	Director of High-Density
	Plasma Research Center		Plasma Physics Research
	University of Tsukuba		Division, NIFS
OHNO, Noriyasu	Professor, Graduate School of Engineering,	IDA, Katsumi	Director of High-Temperature Plasma Physics Research
	Nagoya University		Division, NIFS
OGAWA, Yuichi	Professor,	MUTOH, Takashi	Director of Plasma Heating
	Graduate School of	MUROGA, Takeo	Research Division, NIFS Director of Fusion Systems
	Frontier Science,	WOROGA, Takeo	Research Division, NIFS
GINO E	The University of Tokyo	ISHIGURO, Seiji	Director of Fundamental
SANO, Fumimichi	Director, Laboratory for Complex Energy		Physics Simulation Research
	Processes, Institute of Advanced		Division, NIFS
	Energy, Kyoto University	NISHIMURA, Kiyohiko	Division Director for Health
ZUSHI, Hideki	Professor,		and Safety Promotion, NIFS
	Research Institute for Applied		
ELIVIIVAMA Atauahi	Mechanics, Kyushu University		
FUKUYAMA, Atsushi	Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University		
MITARAI, Osamu	Professor,		
•	Liberal Arts Education Center,		
	Tokai University		
MORI, Masahiro	Director General		
	Fusion Research and Development Directorate,		
	Naka Fusion Institute,		
	Japan Atomic Energy Agency		
KANEKO, Osamu	Deputy Director General, NIFS		
	and Director of Department of		
	Helical Plasma Research		
TAKEIRI, Yasuhiko	Executive Director of		
	Large Helical Device Project		
	(on Science), NIFS and		
	Executive Director of		
	Large Helical Device Project		
HORIUCHI, Ritoku	(on Device), NIFS Executive Director of		
HORIOCHI, KIWKU	Numerical Simulation		
	Research Project, NIFS		

<sup>%</sup> This list was compiled as of March 31, 2015.