## APPENDIX 2. Members of Committees

## **Advisory Committee**

AZECHI, Hiroshi	Director, Institute of Laser Engineering,	HORIUCHI, Ritoku	Executive Director of Numerical Simulation Research Project, NIFS
ANDO, Akira	Osaka University Professor, Graduate School of Engineering, Tohoku University	SAGARA, Akio	Executive Director of Fusion Engineering Research Project, NIFS
OHNO, Noriyasu	Professor, Graduate School of Engineering,	IMAGAWA, Shinsaku	Executive Director of Fusion Engineering Research Projec, NIFS
OGAWA, Yuichi	Nagoya University Professor, Graduate School of Frontier Science,	MUTOH, Takashi MITO, Toshiyuki Engineering	Director of Plasma Heating Research Division, NIFS Director of Device
NAKASHIMA,Yousuke	Plasma Research Center	MUROGA, Takeo	and Advanced Physics Research Division, NIFS Director of Fusion Systems
HANADA, Kazuaki	University of Tsukuba Professor, Research Institute for Applied Mechanics, Kyushu University	ISHIGURO, Seiji	Research Division, NIFS Director of Fundamental Physics Simulation Research Division, NIFS
FUKUYAMA, Atsushi	Professor, Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University	NISHIMURA, Kiyohiko	Division, NIPS  Division Director for Health and Safety Promotion, NIFS
MIZUUCHI, Tohru	Director, Institute of Advenced		
MORI, Masahiro	Energy, Kyoto University Director General Fusion Research and Development Directorate, Naka Fusion Institute,	※ This list was comp	oiled as of March 31, 2016
WADA, Motoi	Japan Atomic Energy Agency Professor, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Doshisha University		
KANEKO, Osamu	Deputy Director General, NIFS and Director of Department of Helical Plasma Research, NIFS		
MORISAKI, Tomohiro	Executive Director of Large Helical Device Project (on Science), NIFS		
OSAKABE, Masaki	Executive Director of Large Helical Device Project (on Device), NIFS		